AAO Councils and Committees


These members represent the MSO on various AAO councils and committees.

Council on Communications (COC)

Ali Fallgatter
Jamestown, North Dakota 


Council on Governmental Affairs (COGA)

Ara Goshgarian
Lake Forest, Illinois


Council on Membership, Ethics and Judicial Concerns (COMEJC)

Jenna Walburn
Lee's Summit, Missouri


Council on New and Younger Members (CONYM)

Emily Willett
Lincoln, Nebraska


Council on Orthodontic Education (COE)

Ki Beom Kim                                                            
St. Louis, Missouri                                                    


Council on Orthodontic Practice (COOP)

Ryan VanLaecken
Watertown, South Dakota


Council on Orthodontic Benefits (COB)

Jahnavi Rao
Chicago, Illinois


Council on Scientific Affairs (COSA)

Sumit Ydav
Lincoln, Nebraska

American Board of Orthodontics (ABO)

Minni Vashwanath
Lincoln, Nebraska


College of Diplomates of the American Board of Orthodontics (CDABO)

Ashok Kothari
Countryside, Illinois


American Association of Orthodontists Foundation (AAOF)

James Klarsch                                                                      
St. Louis, Missouri

American Association of Orthodontists Political Action Committee (AAOPAC)

Deb Lien
Rochester, Minnesota



AAO Committee on Technology (CTECH)

Matthew Larson
Eau Claire, Wisconsin

AAO Committee on Conferences (CCon)

Nellie Kim-Weroha
Rochester, Minnesota

Matthew Larson
Eau Claire, Wisconsin

AAO Special Committee on Constituent Collaboration

Nellie Kim-Weroha
Rochester, Minnesota