Welcome to the website of the Midwestern Society of Orthodontists!

The Midwestern Society of Orthodontists (MSO) is a constituent of the American Association of Orthodontists (AAO). We are comprised of over 1,470 members across the component states of Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin, as well as the Canadian province of Manitoba. Since 1939, the MSO has continuously strived to support the AAO mission by providing helpful resources, clear communication and strong leadership to component societies and individual members.




Welcome from 2023-2024 President Spencer Pope

popeOn behalf of the Board of Directors, it’s my pleasure to welcome you to the Midwestern Society of Orthodontists (MSO). The MSO has a proud history of excellent leaders and dedicated members.

Please join me in thanking our Board of Directors, Delegates to the AAO, and representatives on AAO Councils, committees, and affiliate organizations for dedicating their time and talents. We truly welcome your involvement, so if interested, please reach out to me.

The 2024 MSO Annual Session will occur on October 25-26 at the Lowes Hotel in the Chicago suburb of Rosemont, Illinois. This is a great location, very close to O’Hare airport with free shuttle service to and from the hotel, with many nearby fine dining options, various shopping, a casino, and other recreation activities. Downtown Chicago is only a short cab or Uber ride away for those interested. Our program is tailored for doctors and their team, with speakers presenting the latest in orthodontics and team building. This will be a perfect meeting to bring the entire office to for some enjoyable learning and camaraderie.

I am truly honored to have the opportunity to serve as your President and appreciate your continued membership and involvement. I encourage those who are not yet members to join the MSO and help strengthen and protect our wonderful profession.

D. Spencer Pope, DDS, MS

Connect with your colleagues by "Liking" the
Midwestern Society of Orthodontists Facebook page.