Recent News



MSO Top 10 from Ad Interim March 8, 2024

Click here for Top 10 from MSO Ad Interim

MSO 2024 Ad Interim meeting on March 8

The MSO Board and 2024 Delegates to the AAO Annual Session met Friday, March 8, in St. Louis at the AAO headquarters for the annual Ad Interim meeting.

Front Row (from left): Dr. Jahnavi Rao (MSO Delegate), Dr. Nellie Kim-Weroha (MSO Delegate Chair), Dr. Emily Willett (Secretary/Treasurer), Dr. Spencer Pope (President), Dr. Michael LaFerla (President-Elect), Dr. Sumit Yadav (Nebraska Director), Dr. Deb Lien (MSO Delegate), Dr. Melissa Bernhardt (Iowa Director), Gwen Berlekamp (Executive Director).

Second Row (from left): Dr. John Kittleson (Wisconsin Director), Dr. Emerson Ehlis (North Dakota Director), Dr. Dennis Sommers (MSO Delegate), Dr. John Firth (Missouri Director), Dr. Mike Durbin (AAO Trustee), Dr. Bronwen Richards (Illinois Director), Dr. Carolina Frota (Manitoba Director). Not pictured: Dr. Estee Wang (Minnesota Director), Dr. Keri Barrow (South Dakota Director), Dr. Jenna Walburn (MSO Alternate Delegate). 

Top 10 from MSO Annual Session in Rochester, MN

Top 10 from MSO Annual Session

October 15, 2023 Press Release

MSO October 15, 2023 Press Release.pdf

MSO Board of Directors 2023-2024

2023024 MSO Board
Front Row (L to R): Emily Willett (Secretary-Treasurer), Mike LaFerla (President-Elect), Spencer Pope (President), Estee Wang (Minnesota); Back Row (L to R): Keri Barrow (South Dakota), Mike Durbin (AAO Trustee), Melissa Bernhardt (Iowa), John Kittleson (Wisconsin), Sumit Yadav (Nebraska), John Firth (Missouri), Emerson Ehlis (North Dakota), Bronwen Richards (Illinois), Carolina Frota (Manitoba)

MSO Past Presidents at Annual Session

1st Row: Kristi & Dave Burmeister; 2nd Row: Drs. Lee Graber, Arnie Hill, Nellie Kim-Weroha, Deb Lien, Scott Arbit; 3rd Row: Drs. Tom Stark, Brian Jesperson, John Kanyusik, Mark Dake, Brent Larson, Steve Litton. At the meeting but not present for the photo: Drs. John Crawford, Ali Fallgatter, Ginny Mennemeyer.

MSO Top 10 from AAO Annual Session in Chicago

Click here for the Top 10 at the AAO 2023 Annual Session.pdf

MSO Leadership at Ad Interim in St. Louis

Front L to R: Deb Lien, Keri Barrow, Nellie Kim-Weroha, Estee Wang, Melissa Bernhardt
Back L to R: Dennis Sommers, Kristi Burmeister, Bronwen Richards, Spencer Pope, Mike Durbin, Emily Willett, Ali Fallgatter, Mark Dake, Mike LaFerla

MSO Top 10 from Ad Interim March 3, 2023

MSO Top 10 from Ad Interim

MSO Well-Represented at AAO Leadership Development Conference

MSO Members

Watch for great things to come in the future from these MSO members attending the American Association of Orthodontists (AAO) Leadership Development Conference (LDC) January 26, 2023 at the Caesars Palace in Las Vegas: Drs. Nicolas Branshaw of Wisconsin, Heather Horton of Minnesota, Mithun Manohar of Manitoba (resident), Alison Mantel of Wisconsin, Paul Meyer of South Dakota, Chad Morarend of Iowa, Pranav Patel of Illinois, Landon Peterson of Nebraska, Jessica Piepenbrink of Illinois, Jahnavi Rao of Illinois, Clarence Red of Illinois, Amy Schulte of Missouri, Allison Van Vooren of Minnesota, Jenna Walburn of Missouri, and Ben Youel of Illinois. Thanks to MSO's Trustee Dr. Mike Durbin for serving as the 2023 LDC Planning Committee Chair and AAO Trustee-At-Large Dr. Lauren Pass who served as a panelist for this outstanding one-day event held in conjunction with the AAO Winter Conference.