Welcome to the website of the Midwestern Society of Orthodontists!

The Midwestern Society of Orthodontists (MSO) is a constituent of the American Association of Orthodontists (AAO). We are comprised of over 1,460 members across the component states of Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin, as well as the Canadian province of Manitoba. Since 1939, the MSO has continuously strived to support the AAO mission by providing helpful resources, clear communication and strong leadership to component societies and individual members.

ali copy

Welcome from 2019-2020 President Ali Fallgatter

As your current president and orthodontist from Jamestown, North Dakota, I look forward to serving with our newly-elected MSO officers for 2019 -2020: Dr. Scott Arbit of Mequon, Wisconsin as president-elect and Dr. Mark Dake of West Plains, Missouri as secretary-treasurer. Dr. Mike Durbin of Des Plaines, Illinois continues to serve as an officer and MSO Trustee to the American Association of Orthodontists (AAO) Board. Please go to the "About MSO” tab for the complete list of Board of Directors that represent our members.

Connect with your colleagues by "Liking" the
Midwestern Society of Orthodontists Facebook page.