AAO Councils and Committees


These members represent the MSO on various AAO councils and committees.

Council on Communications (COC)

Ali Fallgatter
Jamestown, North Dakota 


Council on Governmental Affairs (COGA)

Ara Goshgarian
Lake Forest, Illinois


Council on Membership, Ethics and Judicial Concerns (COMEJC)

Scott Arbit
Mequon, Wisconsin

As of April 2023:
Jenna Walburn
Lee's Summit, Missouri

Council on New and Younger Members (CONYM)

Emily Willett
Lincoln, Nebraska


Council on Orthodontic Education (COE)

Ki Beom Kim                                                            
St. Louis, Missouri                                                    


Council on Orthodontic Orthodontic Practice (COOP)

Ryan VanLaecken
Watertown, South Dakota


Council on Orthodontic Benefits (COB)

Jahnavi Rao
Chicago, Illinois


Council on Scientific Affairs (COSA)

Steven Marshall
Barrington, Illinois

As of April 2023:

Sumit Ydav
Lincoln, Nebraska

American Board of Orthodontics (ABO)

Patrick F. Foley
St Louis, Missouri


College of Diplomates of the American Board of Orthodontics (CDABO)

Ashok Kothari
Countryside, Illinois


American Association of Orthodontists Foundation (AAOF)

James Klarsch                                                                      
St. Louis, Missouri

American Association of Orthodontists Political Action Committee (AAOPAC)

Deb Lien
Rochester, Minnesota



Committee on Technology (CTECH)

Matthew Larson
Eau Claire, Wisconsin